FOMDWebPartPage

Graduate Students

​ ​Claudia Acevedo-Morantes
cacevedo70.jpg PhD Student, Wille Laboratory
​110C BARB
cacevedo@ualberta.ca
780.248.1712
​ ​
Adekunle Alabi
AAlabi70.jpg

​PhD Student, Zhang Lab
303 HMRC
alabi1@ualberta.ca
780.248.1315

Nada Alshumaimeri
NAlshumaimeri70.jpg PhD Student, Casey Laboratory
405 KGR
alshumai@ualberta.ca
780.492.1080
Sara Amidian

​​PhD StudentWille Laboratory
110C BARB
samidian@ualberta.ca​
780.248.1711​

​ Anamika

anamika70.jpg 

 

PhD Student, Spyracopoulos Laboratory
416 MSB
anamika1@ualberta.ca
780.492.2416
Focus: Structural Studies of a cancer causing mutant of a protein involved in DNA damage response

 
Gareth Armanious
GArmanious70.jpg

PhD Student, Young Laboratory
327 MSB
garmanio@ualberta.ca
780.492.4577

Aruna Augustine
AAugustine70.jpg

PhD Student, Fliegel Laboratory
345 MSB
aruna@ualberta.ca
780.492.1847 

Katherine Badior
KBadior70.jpg

PhD Student, Casey Laboratory
405 KGR
badior@ualberta.ca
780.492.1080

Jessi Bak
KBadior70.jpg

MSc StudentYoung Laboratory
327 MSB
jessi@ualberta.ca
780.492.4577 

Fangze Cai
FCai70.jpg MSc StudentSykes Laboratory & Hwang Laboratory
419 MSB
fangze@ualberta.ca
780.492.3006
​​​
Mohamed Eldeeb

Eldeeb.jpg

PhD StudentFahlman Laboratory
4-055 KGR
eldeeb@ualberta.ca
780.492.2410
Focus: The N-end rule pathway and regulation by protein degradation
Ghazaleh Eskandari Sedighi
Sedighi70.jpg PhD Student, Westaway Laboratory
204 BARB
ghazaleh@ualberta.ca
780.492.9377
​​
Mansoore Esmaili
Esmaili70.jpg PhD Student, Overduin Laboratory
356 MSB
esmaili@ualberta.ca
780.248.1186
Andrew Fang
AFang70.jpg MSc Student, Wille Laboratory
110 BARB
jfang5@ualberta.ca
780.248.1712
Rafid Feisal
AFang70.jpg MSc Student, Rotations
  
rafidfei@ualberta.ca
 
​M'Lynn Fisher

MSc Student,Young Laboratory
327 MSB
mlynn1@ualberta.ca​
780.492.4577​

Zelin Fu
ZFu70.jpg PhD Student, Sykes / Westaway Laboratories
419 MSB
zelin.fu@ualberta.ca
780.492.3006   
​ ​
Erin Garside

PhD StudentMacMillan Laboratory
433 MSB
egarside@ualberta.ca

780.492.3805​​​

 
Rebecca Gibeault
Gibeault.jpg PhD StudentSchang Laboratory
6-065 KGR
gibeault@ualberta.ca
780.492.6606
Charnpal Grewal
Grewal.jpg PhD Student, MacMillan Laboratory
443 MSB
charnpal@ualberta.ca
780.492.3805
​ ​
Zahra Havalishahriari
havalishahriari70.jpg

PhD Student, Glover Laboratory
433a MSB
zahra.havali@ualberta.ca
780.492.4575
Focus: Structural and functional studies of polynucleotide kinase/phosphatase (PNKP)
Danmaliki Ibrahim
DIbrahim70.jpg PhD StudentHwang Laboratory
308 MSB
danmalik@ualberta.ca
780.492.6455​
Md Touhidul Islam (Apu)

MSc Student, Glover Laboratory
459 MSB
mdtouhid@ualberta.ca
780.492.4575​​

Razieh Kamali Jamil
Jamil70.jpg PhD Student, Wille Laboratory
110C BARB
kamalija@ualberta.ca​
780.248.1712
Swai Mon Khaing
SMKhaing70.jpg MSc Student, Touret Laboratory
4-043 KGR
khaing@ualberta.ca
780.492.7372
Hyeong Jin Kim
HJKim70.jpg

PhD Student, Glover Laboratory
459 MSB
hkim2@ualberta.ca
780.492.4575​

David Kramer
david_kramer70.jpg MD/PhD Student, Fahlman Laboratory
4-055 KGR
dakramer@ualberta.ca
780.492.2410​
Luana Leitao
LLeitao70a.jpg PhD Student, Fahlman Laboratory
4-055 KGR
leitao@ualberta.ca
780.492.2410
​  
Laine Lysyk

MSc Student, Lemieux Laboratory
451 MSB
lysyk@ualberta.ca
780.492.3465

Sayed Madi
ZMahmud70.jpg MSc StudentMacMillan Laboratory
443 MSB 
snmadi@ualberta.ca
780.492.3805
Zabed Mahmud
ZMahmud70.jpg MSc StudentHwang Laboratory
308 MSB
zabed@ualberta.ca
780.492.6455​
Darpan Malhotra
DMaholtra70.jpg PhD Student, Casey Laboratory
4055 KGR
darpan1@ualberta.ca
780.492.1080  
Jasdeep Mann

PhD Student, Goping Laboratory
573 MSB
jasdeep2@ualberta.ca
780-492-7280

Melissa McLellan
MMclellan70.jpg MSc Student, Holmes Laboratory
335 MSB
mmmclell@ualberta.ca
780.492.3167​  
Steffane McLennan

MSc Student, Overduin Laboratory
333 MSB
steffane@ualberta.ca
780.248.1186

Robyn Millott

MSc Student, Glover Laboratory
433a MSB
millott@ualberta.ca
780.492.4575  

Prarthna Nagar
Nagar.jpg

PhD StudentFahlman Laboratory
4-055 KGR
nagar@ualberta.ca
780.492.2410​

Ayat Omar
AOmar70.jpg PhD Student, MacMillan Laboratory
433 MSB
ayat@ualberta.ca
780.492.3805​
Vrajesh Pandya
Pandya70.jpg PhD Student, Goping Laboratory
573 MSB
vrajeshk@ualberta.ca
780-492-7280
Phuwadet Pasarj
pasarj70.jpg PhD Student, Holmes Laboratory
335 MSB
pasarj@ualberta.ca
780.492.3167
Joseph Primeau
JPrimeau70.jpg

PhD StudentYoung Laboratory
327 MSB
jprimeau@ualberta.ca
780.492.4577​

Suad Rashid

MSc Student, Rotations

rashid1@ualberta.ca

Vineet Rathod

MSc Student, Wille Laboratory
110C BARB
vrathod@ualberta.ca
780.248.1712

Ahmed Said

ASaid.jpg

PhD Student, Baksh Laboratory
3020E KGR
assaid@ualberta.ca
780.492.4000 

Mohamed Salla

MSalla70.jpg

PhD Student, Baksh Laboratory
3020E KGR
salla@ualberta.ca
780.492.4000 


Hassan Sarker

MSalla70.jpg

MSc Student, Fernandez-Patron Laboratory
319 MSB
hsarker@ualberta.ca
780.492.7618 

Guru Siva ​​Piragasam
​​PhD Student, Fahlman Laboratory
4-055 KGR
sivapira@ualberta.ca
780.492.2410​
Cameron Smithers

PhD Student, Overduin Laboratory
333 MSB
csmither@ualberta.ca
780.248.1186

Sietske Speerstra
SSpeerstra70.jpg MSc Student, Schang Laboratory
6-065 KGR
speerstr@ualberta.ca
780.492.6606
Lucy (Luxin) Sun

SunL.jpg 

PhD Student, Glover Laboratory
433a MSB
luxin@ualberta.ca
780.492.4575​
Focus: Structure study of synthetic peptide binding at BRCT domain of BRCA1 for inhibitor drug design

Hector Vega
HVega70.jpg PhD StudentMichalak Laboratory
355 MSB
hvega@ualberta.ca
780.492.3481
Sereana Wan

MSc StudentVance Laboratory
320 HMRC
ymwan@ualberta.ca​
780.492.7310​

Qian Wang
QWang70.jpg

PhD Student, Michalak Laboratory
355 MSB
qw7@ualberta.ca 
780.492.3481​​

Wen-An (Jen) Wang

PhD Student,  Michalak Laboratory
355 MSB
wenan@ualberta.ca
780.492.3481​

Graeden Winkelaar

MSc Student, Overduin Laboratory
333 MSB
graeden@ualberta.ca
780.248.1186

Carmen (Ka Yee) Wong
HYWong70.jpg MSc Student, Fliegel Laboratory
345 MSB
kayee@ualberta.ca
780.492.1847 
Zelei Yang
ZYang70.jpg PhD Student, Brindley Laboratory
357 HMRC
zelei@ualberta.ca
780.492.4613​  

 


 

Building Legend:
MSB - Medical Sciences Building (Map)
HMRC - Heritage Medical Research Centre  (Map)
KGR - Katz Group–Rexall Centre for Pharmacy and Health Research  (Map)
BARB -
Brain and Aging Research Building   (Map)

 

 
 

​ ​​